jjret.blogg.se

How to still play city of heroes
How to still play city of heroes















Personally, I hate the farm/powerlevel teams because they bore me, but they do speed things along. I love the character creation and in general this game, until I hit 25-30 or so, and then it just bogs down into a real slog.Įveryone has a different patience threshold for character progress, of course, but as others have mentioned there are ways to go faster. Perhaps this is because of all the MMOs I’ve played, this remains the only one where I’ve felt a sense of ownership of the characters I’ve created.

how to still play city of heroes

You can see that in the monthly donation threads, where people rush to get donations in on the last Saturday of each month before they are closed (after reaching the monthly quota, frequently in less than an hour) and post with genuine excitement over being able to contribute. As such, streaming or uploading video are not allowed.Įven though I’d love to see a modern remake and certain aspects are downright archaic (particular indoor textures), there’s still something special about this game.

#How to still play city of heroes free#

There are many small quality of life improvements, like travel powers at level 4, auras and capes at character creation, free server transfers and name changes, to name a few.Īs I understand it, the existence of the servers is not legal, but they are actively trying to become so (and have been for years, I think). There are other things I haven’t seen yet like a new Task Force.

how to still play city of heroes

It’s still the game you remember, though there is a new archetype, a few new powersets, and much wider powerset availability than before. And now I’ve got it installed along with my kids, and his kid. So, I saw playing Homecoming the other day and asked him about it.















How to still play city of heroes